Library Board of Trustees

Schmaling Memorial Public Library District is governed by a seven member elected Board of Trustees.

Schmaling Memorial Public Library District Board of Trustees, with term dates in parentheses:

  • Sarah Brubaker, President (May 18, 2021- May 17,  2027)
  • Nancy Countryman, Treasurer  (May 16, 2017-May 23,  2023)
  • Kathy Quick (May 21, 2019-May 20, 2025)
  • Jodie Dornbush (May 21, 2019-May 20, 2025)
  • Paula Ensinger (May 16, 2017-May 22, 2023)
  • Sandy Hamilton (May 16, 2017-May 22, 2023)
  • Tom Henschel (May 18, 2021 – May 17, 2027)

The library board normally meets the third Tuesday of every month.  See the calendar of events for specific dates and times. All meetings are open to the public.


You may email the board at
*Please only use this email address for matters concerning the Board of Trustees. For all other matters please use the general library email address: